Contact Us

The Rabbinical Assembly

3080 Broadway
New York, NY 10027
Ph: 212-280-6000
Fx: 212-749-9166 (Fx number currently not in service)
General inquiries: info@rabbinicalassembly.org
Keep us informed: To share news of members' lifecycle events, email info@rabbinicalassembly.org.
Vaad Hakavod: To report an ethics concern about a member of the Rabbinical Assembly or to pursue an ethics question click here.

Please note that due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Rabbinical Assembly office is working remotely. Some of the extensions listed below may take you to the staff member's voicemail which they are regularly checking, while others may redirect you to the main office line. We will return your call as soon as possible. 

RA members: If you are looking for a specific resource on our website or need support, please review this list of our most requested resources and appropriate staff members to contact. You must be logged in to access this page. 

We have also created a version of this list for members of the public

Rabbi Jacob Blumenthal, Chief Executive Officer
jblumenthal@uscjra.org
212-280-6000

Areas of focus: Pastoral counseling and mentoring; strategy, policy, and planning; fundraising and donor relationships; leadership and network development; advocacy and representation in the Conservative movement and broader community

 

Ashira Konigsburg

Rabbi Ashira Konigsburg, Chief Operating Officer 
akonigsburg@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6066

Areas of focus: Strategic plan implementation; finance and budget oversight; liaise with legal counsel; staff hiring and supervision; represent organization at movement and intermovement meetings; project lead for public statements; staff lead for CJLS and Bet Din; Wolfe Kelman Assistance Fund

For teshuvot requests please email: cjls@rabbinicalassembly.org

Sheryl Katzman

Rabbi Sheryl Katzman, Senior Director of Member Engagement
skatzman@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6078

Areas of focus: Pastoral support for leadership and management issues; formation of networks and supportive personal and professional connections among colleagues; develop new ways for colleagues to convene (physically and virtually) for shared experience and relationships; development of leadership skills among colleagues and develop a strong pipeline of volunteers and leadership for Our RA; guide lay leaders through processes of nominations, elections, and committee appointments; Va’ad Hakavod

Ilana Garber

Rabbi Ilana Garber, Director of Global Rabbinic Development
igarber@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6057

Areas of focus: Continuing education programs in professional skills and Torah study; counsel in areas of spiritual direction, transition support, and workplace conflict; support for rabbis and congregations in career and leadership transition; oversee self-care initiatives and movement holiday programming

Rabbi Bill Lebeau, Senior Consultant for Rabbinic and Institutional Leadership
blebeau@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-678-8067 

Areas of focus: Consultation on strategies for rabbinic leadership and future professional development

M. R

Rabbi Mordechai RackoverDirector of Publications
MRackover@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6056 

Areas of focus: Development, production, marketing, and distribution of new and existing publications; liaising with committees for specific publications

Emily Hendel, Director of Career Services
ehendel@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6052

Areas of focus: Direction of the Career Center; Career and job transition counseling including retirement; Joint Placement Commission liaison; Job boards; Graduating student interview process

 

Max Arad, Director of Member Development and Engagement
marad@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6065

Areas of focus: Develop membership and volunteer engagement model; volunteer pipeline and committee appointment process; Membership Committee; conventions and gatherings; direct-to-consumer public programming

Barb Gelb

Barb Gelb, Senior Director of Development
bgelb@rabbinicalassembly.org

Areas of focus: Development; Annual Campaign; Legacy/Planned Giving Campaign

Gina Morales, Business Manager
accounting@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6062

Areas of focus: Accounting and finance (handling dues, donations and member questions regarding benefits offered through the RA); accounts payable/receivable; benefits management and human resources for RA staff; RA travel expenses and reimbursements for committee volunteers

Craig Kaufman, Communications and Social Media Specialist
Ckaufman@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6056 

Christine Aucoin, Project Manager 
caucoin@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6058

Areas of focus: Administrative and logistical support for projects in the areas of Membership Engagement, gatherings and conventions, Continuing Rabbinic Education, and Expanding Our Reach

YAmiri

Yishay Amiri, Administrative Assistant 
yamiri@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6000

Areas of focus: Administrative assistant with a focus on the Career Center.

Matthew Lachs, Executive Assistant to the CEO and Board Liaison 
mlachs@uscjra.org

Areas of focus: Provide administrative support to Rabbi Jacob Blumenthal

idit

Idit Lev, Global Engagement Associate. מנהלת פיתוח קהילה
ilev@rabbinicalassembly.org
972-50-2110673

Areas of focus: Working with our global community to make the RA the home of its members from around the world; formation of global networks and supportive personal and professional connections among colleagues; develop new ways for colleagues to convene (physically and virtually) for shared experiences and relationships. 

Grace Holleran, Executive Assistant to Ashira Konigsburg
execadmin@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6000

Rabbi Lee S. Paskind, Social Justice Commission Consultant 
lpaskind@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6000

Areas of focus: Staff representative for SJC and all its sub-committees; Resolutions Committee and Dover Emet; publicizing projects and webinars via RA News; vetting partnership requests

 

Gulienne Rollins-Rishon, Social Justice Project Manager
grollins@rabbinicalassembly.org

Areas of Focus: Coordination of Social Justice Committee initiatives, volunteers, resources, and messaging; Resolutions Committee staff representative; liaison to partner organizations; intracommunal racial justice education, assessment, communication, and implementation.

Rabbi Julie Schonfeld, CEO Emeritus
jschonfeld@rabbinicalassembly.org 
Rabbi Joel H. Meyers, Executive Vice President Emeritus
jmeyers@rabbinicalassembly.org
Elliot Schoenberg Rabbi Elliot Schoenberg, Senior Vice President Emeritus and Global Director of Rabbinic Career Development Emeritus
eschoenberg@rabbinicalassembly.org

Publications

All Rabbinical Assembly publications are available on our website at www.rabbinicalassembly.org/publications. G & H Soho handles all of our publications distributions and can be contacted at books@rabbinicalassembly.org or 201-216-9400 ext. 2 for ordering information.

Special Services:

Joint Retirement Board for Conservative Judaism
Mitch Smilowitz, C.P.A.
1 Penn Plaza, suite 1515
New York, NY 10019
Ph: 212-947-2400 
Fx: 212-947-1676
staff@jrbcj.org

NFP
Long Term Care Insurance; Disability Insurance
Lois Greenfield
45 Executive Drive
Plainview, NY 11803
Ph: 516-327-2880

 

 

RA News:

If you are an RA member and would like to receive RA News, our weekly enewsletter, please email Christine Aucoin at caucoin@rabbinicalassembly.org.