Contact Us

Contact Us

The Rabbinical Assembly

3080 Broadway
New York, NY 10027
Ph: 212-280-6000
Fx: 212-749-9166
General inquiries: info@rabbinicalassembly.org
Keep us informed: To share news of members' lifecycle events, email info@rabbinicalassembly.org.
Vaad Hakavod: To report an ethics concern, email vaad@rabbinicalassembly.org. To view the RA Code of Conduct, click here

Please note that due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Rabbinical Assembly office is working remotely. Some of the extensions listed below may take you to the staff member's voicemail which they are regularly checking, while others may redirect you to the main office line. We will return your call as soon as possible. 

RA members: If you are looking for a specific resource on our website or need support, please review this list of our most requested resources and appropriate staff members to contact. You must be logged in to access this page. 

We have also created a version of this list for members of the public

Rabbi Jacob Blumenthal, Chief Executive Officer
jblumenthal@uscjra.org
212-280-6000

Areas of focus: Pastoral counseling and mentoring; strategy, policy, and planning; fundraising and donor relationships; leadership and network development; advocacy and representation in the Conservative movement and broader community

 

Rabbi Ashira Konigsburg, Chief Operating Officer 
akonigsburg@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6066

Areas of focus: Strategic plan implementation; finance and budget oversight; guide lay leaders through processes of nominations; elections, and resolutions and committee appointments; liaise with legal counsel; staff hiring and supervision; represent organization at movement and intermovement meetings; project lead for public statements; staff lead for CJLS and Bet Din; Wolfe Kelman Assistance Fund

For teshuvot requests please email: cjls@rabbinicalassembly.org

Sheryl Katzman

Rabbi Sheryl Katzman, Senior Director of Member Engagement
skatzman@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6078

Areas of focus: Pastoral support for leadership and management issues; formation of networks and supportive connections among colleagues; develop new ways for colleagues to convene (physically and virtually) for shared experience and relationships; development of leadership skills among colleagues and develop a strong pipeline of volunteers and leadership for Our RA; Va’ad Hakavod

Ilana Garber

Rabbi Ilana Garber, Director of Global Rabbinic Development
igarber@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6057

Areas of focus: Counsel in areas of spiritual direction, transition support, and workplace conflict; continuing education programs in professional skills and Torah study; support for rabbis and congregations in career and leadership transition

Rabbi Bill Lebeau, Senior Consultant for Rabbinic and Institutional Leadership
blebeau@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-678-8067 

Areas of focus: Consultation on strategies for rabbinic leadership and future professional development

Katharine Baker, Director of Publications 
kbaker@rabbinicalassembly.org 
212-280-6056

Areas of focus: Development, production, marketing, and distribution of new and existing publications; liaising with committees for specific publications

Emily Hendel, Director of Career Services
ehendel@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6052

Areas of focus: Direction of the Career Center; career and job transition counseling; Joint Placement Commission and Rabbinic Career Development Commission; job boards, Eit Ratzon and transition related professional development seminars; Interview Week

 

Max Arad, Assistant Director of Operations
marad@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6065

Areas of focus: Convention; holiday resources; communications; membership committee; conversion grants; office operations; JTS facilities; web developer; IT professional and G&H Soho

Gina Morales, Business Manager
accounting@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6062

Areas of focus: Accounting and finance; accounts payable/receivable; benefits management and human resources for RA staff; RA travel expenses and reimbursements for committee volunteers.

Diana Denza, Marketing and Communications Specialist
ddenza@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6043

Areas of focus: Communications, social media and web content; program registrations; support Resolutions and Social Justice Committees; archive management; condolence notices

Sasha Mastriano, Project Manager and Office Manager
smastriano@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6024

Areas of focus: Member Engagement and Rabbinic Development programs; communications, meetings, and projects for committees; logistics planning and scheduling; supports the work of Rabbi Ashira Konigsburg

Remy Fisher

Remy Fisher, Executive Assistant to the CEO and USCJ Board Liaison
rfisher@uscjra.org

Areas of focus: Administrative and strategic support to Rabbi Jacob Blumenthal; serves as the primary contact person for the USCJ Board of Directors and associated board committees

Christine Aucoin, Administrative Assistant
caucoin@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6058

Areas of focus: Support for the Career Center, events and meetings; committee appointment process and letters; office correspondence

Rabbi Lee S. Paskind, Social Justice Commission Consultant 
lpaskind@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6000

Areas of focus: Staff representative for SJC and all its sub-committees; Resolutions Committee and Dover Emet; publicizing projects and webinars via RA News; vetting partnership requests

 

Rabbi Julie Schonfeld, CEO Emeritus
jschonfeld@rabbinicalassembly.org 
Rabbi Joel H. Meyers, Executive Vice President Emeritus
jmeyers@rabbinicalassembly.org
Elliot Schoenberg Rabbi Elliot Schoenberg, Senior Vice President Emeritus and Global Director of Rabbinic Career Development Emeritus
eschoenberg@rabbinicalassembly.org

Publications

All Rabbinical Assembly publications are available on our website at www.rabbinicalassembly.org/publications. G & H Soho handles all of our publications distributions and can be contacted at books@rabbinicalassembly.org or 201-216-9400 ext. 2 for ordering information.

Special Services:

Joint Retirement Board for Conservative Judaism
Mitch Smilowitz, C.P.A.
1 Penn Plaza, suite 1515
New York, NY 10019
Ph: 212-947-2400 
Fx: 212-947-1676
staff@jrbcj.org

NFP
Long Term Care Insurance; Disability Insurance
Lois Greenfield
45 Executive Drive
Plainview, NY 11803
Ph: 516-327-2880

 

RA Community Health Plans
rabbinicalassemblycommunityhealth.com
866-907-2761

RA News:

If you are an RA member and would like to receive RA News, our weekly enewsletter, please email Diana Denza at ddenza@rabbinicalassembly.org to get on the mailing list.