Eit Ratzon 2022 - Public Schedule

Posted on: Tuesday June 14, 2022

 Eit Ratzon 2022 - Schedule

There are three categories of learning for Eit Ratzon 2022. Please see below for a list of each class that falls under those three categories. 

 

Sessions for Rabbis in New Positions 

Date

Title

Presenter(s)

Price

Wednesday, July 6th, 11:30am-1pm ET // 8:30-10am PT

The First 100 Days - Rabbis in New Positions

Natalie Hyatt & Ilana Garber

Non-RA Rabbis working in USCJ Organizations: $100

Non-RA Rabbis: $150

Description: Create a personal plan to intentionally leverage your first 100 days in your new role. 

 

Wednesday, July 20th, 12-1:30pm ET // 9-10:30am PT (following dates tbd)

Transitional Rabbinate - Interim/Transitional Rabbis

Ilana Garber & David Klatzker

Non-RA Rabbis working in USCJ Organizations: $100 (for all 6 sessions)

Non-RA Rabbis: $150 (for 6 sessions)

Description: Develop a plan for building and/or healing a community as you chart the path of a year of transition.

 
Wednesday, August 10th, 3:30-5pm ET // 12:30-2pm PT Navigating Rabbinic Partnerships - Seniors & Assistants Together Craig Scheff & Paula Mack Drill Non-RA Rabbis (USCJ or not): $18
Description: Start your relationship with open communication about work preferences, strengths, growing edges, and more, as we learn from one of the best rabbinic partner teams! (Please note that at least one rabbi on your team will need to be an RA member to attend.)
 

Sessions for Rabbis at Any Age/Stage/Career Area

Date

Title

Presenter(s)

Price

Tuesday, August 2nd - 1-2:30pm ET // 10-11:30am PT

Supervision Skills

Elana Paru

Non-RA Rabbis working in USCJ Organizations: $100

Non-RA Rabbis: $150

Description: Learn how to build and support your team.

 

Monday, August 8th - noon-1:30pm ET // 9-10:30am PT

Engaging with Your Rabbi Emeritus/a

Elana Paru

Non-RA Rabbis working in USCJ Organizations: $100

Non-RA Rabbis: $150

Description: Tradition & Change: How to honor & include an emeritus/a while also forging a new path for your community.

 

Monday, August 15th, 4-5:30pm ET // 1-2:30pm PT

Stress-Reducing Leadership

Dahlia Bernstein

Non-RA Rabbis working in USCJ Organizations: $100

Non-RA Rabbis: $150

Description: Choosing mindfully how we show up to a variety of situations.

 

Part I: Tuesday, August 16th, 2-3:30pm ET // 11am-12:30pm PT


Part II: Thursday, August 18th, 2-3:30pm ET // 11am-12:30pm PT

Rabbinic Leadership in a Chaotic World (Parts I & II) Hayim Herring

Non-RA Rabbis working in USCJ Organizations: $150

Non-RA Rabbis: $175

Description: Before COVID-19, healthy communications between rabbis and volunteer leaders were problematic. Technology aided and hindered communications, and rabbis and volunteer leaders often had ambiguous and conflicting ideas about their respective domains of authority. Expectations for innovation were already accelerating, but COVID turbo-charged the demand for change. We might understandably long to return to a more predictable pre-COVID "normal." Still, nostalgia will distract rabbis from the unprecedented work they face: redefining an authentic “new normal" that will likely be short-lived and give way to the next "new normal."

Part I: Communicating with Your Board in a Time of Social, Political, and Medical Upheaval

Part II: Moving from a Strategic Planning to a Strategic Action Mindset


Leadership Series - Rabbis & Lay Leaders Together

This program is entirely free, and is co-sponsored by the RA and USCJ.

Date

Title

Presenter(s)

Price

Wednesday, July 6th, 2:30-4pm ET // 11:30am-1pm PT

Goals & Evaluation

Ilana Garber, Mindy Gordon, Emily Hendel

Free

Description: Start the year with our brand new RA/USCJ Collaborative Goal-Setting & Evaluation handbook! The evaluation of the rabbi’s performance should reflect mutually agreed-upon goals and collaborative work toward the achievement of those goals. When congregations assess their leaders within the framework of the organization’s overall effectiveness, all parties will be able to celebrate success and identify areas for improvement in a manner that is both respectful and holy. This workshop will unveil our new tool and show you how to use it to have a successful working partnership.

 

Monday, August 1st, 2-3:30pm ET // 11am-12:30pm PT

Nourishing the Nurturers 

 Ilana Garber & Linda Sussman

Free

Description: Craft a mutually agreed-upon success plan to care for your rabbi as your rabbi cares for you.

 

Thursday, August 4th, 4-5:30pm ET // 1-2:30pm PT

Craft a Story: Lead a Community 

Jeremy Markiz

Free

Description: Together, we will use the framework of story to craft a foundational "value story" that you can use to empower, encourage, and engage your community. With this tool, you will be able to develop strong communications and programming to lead your community forward.

 

Tuesday, August 9th, 2-3:30pm ET // 11am-12:30pm PT Maintaining Dignity & Respect in Hard Conversations Jacob Blumenthal, Bill Lebeau, Cheryl Peretz Free
Description: It’s important to clarify how we speak with each other when things are good so that we can also communicate during challenging moments. This unique workshop will offer us an opportunity to plan now for situations later.
 
Thursday, August 11th, 2-3:30pm ET // 11am-12:30pm PT Reading Your Organization's Budget as a Development Tool Barb Gelb Free
Description: The budget of your organization tells a story and shapes your priorities. Go beyond the specifics of reading a budget as we craft a management tool that will impact your organization’s development.