Conservative Conversion Programs

What follows is a list of Conservative conversion programs offered by Rabbinical Assembly members. Programs run in partnership with the American Jewish University’s Introduction to Judaism program are indicated with an *. 

California
Miller Introduction to Judaism Program, Rabbi Adam Greenwald, intro.aju.edu, (310) 440-1273.*

Judaism by Choice, Rabbi Neal Weinberg, Judaismbychoice.org, (888) 539-2924.

Marin: Kol Shofar, Rabbi Susan Leider, sleider@kolshofar.org, (415) 388-1818 x110.*

Tustin: Congregation B’nai Israel, Rabbi Elie Spitz, eliespitz@gmail.com, (714) 730-5434.*

Canada
Richmond, BC (Vancouver): Beth Tikvah Congregation, Rabbi Howard Siegel, rabbisiegel@btikvah.ca, (604-271-6262.

Connecticut
Institute for Basic Judaism, Rabbi Richard Plavin, Beth Sholom B'nai Israel (Manchester), www.ibJewish.org, (860) 643-9563.* 

Florida
Gainesville: Congregation B'nai Israel, Rabbi David Kaiman, rabbi@bnaigainesville.com.*

Jacksonville: Foundations of Judaism, Rabbi Jonathan Lubliner, Jacksonville Jewish Center,http://jjcadulteducation.wordpress.com/.

Orlando: Discover Judaism, Rabbi Aaron D. Rubinger, Rabbi David Kay, Congregation Ohev Shalom, ClergyAsst@OhevShalom.org, (407) 298-4650.

Illinois
Chicago: Ansche Emet Synagogue, Cantor Elizabeth Berke, jbc@ansheemet.org, (773) 868-5117.*

Deerfield: Congregation B'nai Tikvah, Nancy J. Labbie, nancyjlabbie@comcast.net.

River Forest: West Suburban Har Zion, Rabbi Robin Damsky, rabbi@wsthz.org.*

Latin America
Introduction to Judaism Program (Programa de Introducción al Judaísmo), Seminario Rabínico Latinoamericano, judaismo@seminariorabinico.org.ar, Rabbi Diego Vovchuk diego@seminariorabinico.org.ar

Maryland, D.C., Northern Virginia
JDiscover: Gateways to Jewish Life and Learningjdiscover.org, Rabbi David Rose, jdiscoverdc@verizon.net.

Massachusetts 
Jewish Discovery Institute, Rabbi Braham David, Director www.jewishdiscoveryinstitute.org.

Michigan
Detroit: Rabbi Jonathan Berger, jberger@hillelday.org.

Grand Rapids: Rabbi David J.B. Krishef, Program Director and Teacher, AhavasIsraelGR.org.

Minnesota
Introduction to Judaism, Rabbi Alexander Davis, Beth El Synagogue, alexander@bethelsynagogue.org, (952) 873-7300.

Missouri
St Louis: Congregation B’nail Amoona, Rabbi Carnie Shalom, Rabbi Josef Davidson, ravroseba@aol.com, josef.davidson@gmail.com, (314) 576-9990.*

New York 
Long Island: Hillel Institute, www.HillelInstitute.org, (631) 462-4455 or call your local Conservative Rabbi.

New York City: 
Exploring Judaism, Rabbi Carol Levithan, www.exploringjudaism.org.

Center for Conversion to Judaism in conjunction with Town & Village Synagogue, Rabbi Steve Lerner,www.jewishconversion.com, (201) 837-7552.

Introduction to Judaism, Rabbi Dina Rosenberg, Bay Ridge Jewish Center, www.brjc.org, 718-836-3101,rabbi@brjc.org.

New Jersey
Institute for Conversion and Outreach Education of the New Jersey Rabbinical Assembly, www.introjudaismnj.com (Northern New Jersey).

Intro to Judaism/Conversion to Judaism, Rabbi Neil Cooper, Morris Goodblatt Academy, http://goodblatt.org (Southern New Jersey/Philadelphia).

North Carolina
Charlotte: Temple Israel, Rabbi Murray Ezring, Rabbi Noam Raucher, rabbiezring@templeisraelnc.org, rabbiraucher@templeisraelnc.org, (704) 362-2796.*

Durham: Beth El Synagogue, Rabbi Daniel Greyber, rabbigreyber@betheldurham.org, (919) 628-1238.

Tennessee
Chattanooga: Judaism-in-Depth, Rabbi Susan Tendler, Congregation B'nai Zion, rabbi@bzcongregation.com, (423) 894-8900

Nashville: Introduction to Judaism, Rabbi Joshua Kullock, West End Synagogue, rabbi@westendsyn.org, (615) 269-4592.*

Texas
San Antonio: Congregation Agudas Achim, Rabbi Jeffrey Abraham, rabbi.abraham@agudas-achim.org, (210) 479-0307.*

Virginia
Richmond: Temple Beth El, Rabbi Michael Knopf, rabbi.knopf@bethelrichmond.org, (804) 355-3564.*

Washington State
Seattle: Living Judaism, Program Director Rabbi Sarah Rubin, http://bethshalomseattle.org/livingjudaism5775. 

Subscribe to RSS - Conservative Conversion Programs