Va’ad HaKavod Committee

Va'ad Hakavod

The Va'ad Hakavod, or the Rabbinical Assembly's Ethics Committee, is established through the RA Constitution and calls for members of the committee to be rabbis who possess maturity, wisdom and sensitivity. The chairman and members are appointed by the president with approval of the Executive Council. The Rabbinical Assembly takes seriously the behavior of its members and the committee faces the very difficult and at times complex task of examining alleged infractions of ethics, morals, religious doctrine, and halakhah of members of the Rabbinical Assembly. The hearings of the Va'ad Hakavod are confidential, and the Va'ad Hakavod has broad authority to recommend corrective actions short of suspension or expulsion. Those recommendations must go to the Executive Council for approval.

Rabbi Daniel Pressman
Rabbi Debra Cantor

Rabbi Harold Berman
Rabbi Mark Bisman
Rabbi Stephanie Dickstein
Rabbi Matt Futterman
Rabbi Lisa Gelber
Rabbi Laura Gold
Rabbi Adrian Gottfried
Rabbi Lilly Kaufman
Rabbi Amy Levin
Rabbi Ron Muroff
Rabbi Eric Rosin
Rabbi Archie Ruberg
Rabbi Howard Stecker
Rabbi Susie Tendler
Rabbi Amy Wallk


Professional Liaisons:
Rabbi Sheryl Katzman, Chief Engagement Officer