Contact Us

Contact Us

The Rabbinical Assembly

3080 Broadway
New York, NY 10027
Ph: 212-280-6000
Fx: 212-749-9166
General inquiries: info@rabbinicalassembly.org
Keep us informed: To share news of members' lifecycle events, email info@rabbinicalassembly.org.
Vaad Hakavod: To report an ethics concern, email vaad@rabbinicalassembly.org

Rabbi Jacob Blumenthal, Chief Executive 
jblumenthal@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6000

Areas of focus: Pastoral counseling and mentoring, Wolfe Kelman Assistance Fund, Va’ad Hakavod; fundraising and donor relationships; leadership and network development; advocacy and representation in the Conservative movement and broader community 

Rabbi Ashira Konigsburg, Chief Operating Officer 
akonigsburg@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6066

Areas of focus: Strategic plan implementation, governance, legal, public policy, human resources, CJLS, volunteer engagement

For teshuvot requests please email: cjls@rabbinicalassembly.org

Rabbi Elliot Salo Schoenberg, Senior Vice President
and Global Director of Rabbinic Career Development
eschoenberg@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6000

Areas of focus: Career Center, Membership and Conversion Committees, advises rabbis on contracts, negotiations, and complex employment dilemmas 

Rabbi Bill Lebeau, Senior Consultant for Rabbinic and Institutional Leadership
blebeau@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-678-8067 

Areas of focus: Consulting on rabbinic leadership, staff supervision, Executive Council and Administrative Committees, human resources, counseling colleagues 

Katharine Baker, Director of Publications 
kbaker@rabbinicalassembly.org 
212-280-6056

Areas of focus: Development, production, marketing, and distribution of publications; liaising with Publications Committee.

Emily Hendel, Director of Career Services
ehendel@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6052

Areas of focus: Manages work of the newly-expanded Career Center, works with Membership and Conversion Committees, administers and carries out plans for the Joint Placement Commission and Rabbinic Career Development Commission, manages all job boards, organizes continuing education programming, runs Interview Week 

 

Max Arad, Assistant Director of Operations
marad@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6065

Areas of focus: Convention, communications oversight, publications content and operations, office operations, liaise with JTS facilities, web developer, IT professional and G&H Soho 

Gina Morales, Accounting
accounting@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6062

Areas of focus: Accounting, works with investment advisor, assists external auditors on annual audit, budget, insurance, deals with RA income (fundraising and donations) and dues, accounts payable/receivable, benefits administration and publications inventory, supervises RA travel expenses  

Diana Denza, Marketing and Communications Specialist
ddenza@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6043

Areas of focus: Archive management, oversees all communication, social media and web content, program registrations, support Resolutions and Social Justice Committees 

Sasha Mastriano, Executive Assistant/Office Manager 
smastriano@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6024

Areas of focus: Supports the work of Rabbis Jacob Blumenthal, Ashira Konigsburg and Bill Lebeau, coordinates Executive Council meetings and other meetings as needed, handles committee appointment letters, logistics planning and scheduling 

Christine Aucoin, Administrative Assistant
caucoin@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6058

Areas of focus: Supports convention and publications, events and meetings, and handles office correspondence

Chana Neumann, Administrative Assistant
cneumann@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6064

Areas of focus: Supports the Career Center and business manager and maintains the integrity of membership data. 

Rabbi Lee S. Paskind, Social Justice Commission Consultant 
lpaskind@rabbinicalassembly.org
212-280-6000
 
Rabbi Julie Schonfeld, CEO Emeritus
jschonfeld@rabbinicalassembly.org 
Rabbi Joel H. Meyers, Executive Vice President Emeritus
jmeyers@rabbinicalassembly.org

Publications

All Rabbinical Assembly publications are available on our website at www.rabbinicalassembly.org/publications. G & H Soho handles all of our publications distributions and can be contacted at books@rabbinicalassembly.org or 201-216-9400 ext. 2 for ordering information.

Special Services:

Joint Retirement Board for Conservative Judaism
Mitch Smilowitz, C.P.A.
1 Penn Plaza, suite 1515
New York, NY 10019
Ph: 212-947-2400 
Fx: 212-947-1676
staff@jrbcj.org

NFP
Long Term Care Insurance; Disability Insurance
Pete Gomez, Project Manager
45 Executive Drive
Plainview, NY 11803
Ph: 516-327-2894 
Fx: 516-730-2894

 

RA Community Health Plans
rabbinicalassemblycommunityhealth.com
866-907-2761

RA News:

If you are an RA member and would like to receive RA News, our weekly enewsletter, please email Diana Denza at ddenza@rabbinicalassembly.org to get on the mailing list.