Convention 2014: Presenters

Posted on: Wednesday February 5, 2014

Jeffrey Abraham, Rabbi, Congregation Sons of Israel, Nyack, NY

Aaron Alexander, Associate Dean of the Ziegler School of Rabbinic Studies

Jeannie Appelman, Seminary Leadership Project Founder and Trainer, Join for Justice

Brad Artson, Abner and Roslyn Goldstine Dean's Chair of the Ziegler School of Rabbinic Studies

Lauren Berkun, Director of Rabbinic and Synagogue Programs, Shalom Hartman Institute

Diane Cohler-Esses, Director of Education, Kehilat Romemu, New York, NY

Elliot Cosgrove, Rabbi, Park Avenue Synagogue, New York, N Y

Menachem Creditor, Rabbi, Congregation Netivot Shalon, Berkeley, CA

Bruce Dollin, Senior Rabbi, Hebrew Educational Alliance, Denver, CO

Elliot Dorf, Rector, American Jewish University

Amy Eilberg, visiting professor, University of St. Catherine, St. Paul, MN

Arnold Eisen, Chancellor, Jewish Theological Seminary, New York, NY

Edward Feld, Senior Editor, Mahzor Lev Shalem & Forthcoming Siddur Lev Shalem

William Gershon, Senior Rabbi, Congregation Shearith Israel

David Golinkin, President and The Jerome and Miriam Professor of Jewish Law at the Schechter Institute of Jewish Studies

Felipe Goodman, Rabbi Temple Beth Sholom, Las Vegas, NV

Micah Goodman, Research Fellow, Shalom Hartman Institute

Daniel Greyber, Rabbi, Beth El Synagogue, Durham, NC

Salomon Gruenwald, Associate Rabbi, Hebrew Educational Alliance, Denver, CO

Donniel Hartman, President, Shalom Hartman Institute

Walter Herzberg, Assistant Professor, Bible and of Professional and Pastoral Skills, Jewish Theological Seminary

Lizzi Heydemann, Rabbi, Mishkan Chicago, Chicago, IL

Amy Wallk Katz, Rabbi, Temple Beth El, Springfield, MA

Randall Konigsburg, Rabbi, Temple Beth El, Birmingham, AL

Gail Labovitz, Associate Professor of Rabbinic Literature, American Jewish University 

Hon. Aliza Lavie, Member of Knesset (Yesh Atid); Chair, Committee on the Status of Women

Andrea Merow, Rabbi, Beth Sholom Congregation, Elkins Park, PA

Daniel Nevins,  Pearl Resnick Dean of The Rabbinical School, Jewish Theological Seminary

Ambassador Dennis Ross, Counselor and William Davidson Distinguished Fellow, The Washington Institute for Near East Policy, Washington D.C.

Amy Roth, Director of Congregational Schools, Temple Israel of Great Neck, Great Neck, NY

Julie Schonfeld, Executive Vice President, Rabbinical Assembly

David Singer, Associate Rabbi, Congregation Shearith Israel, Dallas, TX

Elliot Schoenberg, Associate Executive Director and International Director of Placement, Rabbinical Assembly

Benjamin D. Sommer, Professor of Bible, Jewish Theological Seminary

Gil Steinlauf, Senior Rabbi, Adas Israel, Washington, D.C.

Annie Tucker, Rabbi, Beth Hillel Congreagation Bnai Emunah

Jan Uhrbach, Rabbi, The Conservative Synagogue of the Hamptons, Bridgehampton, NY & Associate Editor, Siddur Lev Shalem

Steve Wernick, Executive Vice President, United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism

Please check back for updates.