The Joint Commission on Rabbinic Placement

The Joint Commission on Rabbinic Placement is comprised of representatives of the Rabbinical Assembly, the Jewish Theological Seminary, the Ziegler School of Rabbinic Studies and the United Synagogue of Conservative Judaism. The chair is appointed by the Rabbinical Assembly. The commission is charged with developing procedures and policies governing the placement of rabbis in congregations within the Conservative/Masorti movement and also has responsibility for providing resources and help to rabbis seeking rabbinic positions in other areas of endeavor, such as Jewish education, communal work, or the chaplaincy. The work of the commission is directed by the Rabbinical Assembly's director of placement who is in continual contact with rabbis seeking placement and congregations and institutions searching for a rabbi to help facilitate the placement of rabbis. Much written material is available as well as practical seminars to help ease a complex process.

Chair: Rabbi Aaron Brusso
Director: Rabbi Elliot Salo Schoenberg

Rabbinical Assembly Representatives:
Rabbi Felipe Goodman 
Rabbi Aaron Melman 
Rabbi Ita Paskind
Rabbi Steven Schwarzman
Rabbi Annie Tucker

Jewish Theological Seminary Representatives: 
Rabbi Daniel Nevins
Rabbi Stephanie Ruskay

United Synagogue Representatives: 
Mr. William Bresnick
Mr. Gerald Kobell
Mr. Barry Mael

Ziegler School Representative: 
Rabbi Cheryl Peretz

Rabbinical Assembly Staff: 
Rabbi Elliot Salo Schoenberg
Rabbi Bill Lebeau
Emily Hendel